top of page

Polluted Burgers Blog /

Follow me on my journey to veganism.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Viney

Day 4

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

It’s happening. My plant-based diet is in full swing. I shouldn’t say ‘veganism’ because I am not a vegan. I, like most people, was confused when I found out that vegan and plant-based aren’t the same thing. I’m going to try to explain. A vegan is someone who not only eats vegan but lives vegan. This means that they do not buy or wear leather, fur, suede, and do not buy or wear beauty products tested on animals and anything else of such.


Someone who follows a plant-based diet simply does that. They are focused on eating whole fruits and vegetables. Obviously, lines can cross and there aren’t strict rules. But calling yourself a vegan while wearing leather shoes wouldn’t be correct and you might get some backlash from it.


Hence why I am plant-based. I still own and wear leather shoes, which although I look back now and wish I chose faux, would be a waste to throw out or sell on perfectly good shoes. While future purchases will be restrained.


My vegan dinner: steak, chips and broccoli.
The vegan mayo is also insane.

The past few days have gone really well. I went out for a coffee and had almond milk, also had a delicious spiced carrot and coriander soup from Pret- there are a lot of options out there. Wednesday night I cooked myself a tasty Vivera veggie steak with sweet potato fries and broccoli. I got some of my meaty friends to try it and won’t lie they weren’t fans. But me not liking the taste of steak anyway, loved it and will definitely be eating again. I picked up a pack of two in Tesco for £2, which is amazing if you think you can’t even buy one decent steak for that price.




So far, I haven’t noticed any changes in my body other than the fact that I haven’t had any spots. I’m not the type of person to have loads of spots anyway so it might just be a coincidence, but I do normally have at least one on the go or one on the way. I think I am going to start tracking the food I eat in a fitness app of some sort. Just to see if what I’m eating is giving me enough of the right nutrients. I also didn’t weigh myself beforehand but am looking for any physical signs of change.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page