top of page

Polluted Burgers Blog /

Follow me on my journey to veganism.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Viney

Day 28

Only 2 more days to go!


It’s been an interesting week eating wise. I have been at uni most days for long periods of time now, and I have just been buying food here rather than bringing it in myself. On the best days, our uni food isn’t great, and that’s if you’re a meat eater. Although there are vegan options- just not lots of them.


The canteen is great as they have a range of freshly cooked food, ranging from jacket potatoes, to pizza, and they now sell macro bowls which are vegan! It is the best place to go for plant-based food, especially since the whole point of it is to eat fresh, home-cooked food- but it is tricky on the run.


Our student shop is awful. It’s mostly made up of overpriced, soggy sandwiches that taste like cardboard. But sometimes it is the only place open if you’re staying late. They have a few vegan wraps, but they try too hard and it always ends in a fail.


I’ve got a lot more work to do to get my documentary in on time, so not sure how the diet is going to suffer.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page