top of page

Polluted Burgers Blog /

Follow me on my journey to veganism.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Viney

Day 8

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

I was back in London again today. This time I was in parliament visiting Vegan MP Kerry McCarthy. It was so lovely to chat to her. She is such a genuine person and you can tell this is something she really cares about.


Talking to her made me realise that MPs still have a long way to go before they start taking agricultural pollution more seriously. However, it is something that is being talked about and there is an agriculture bill being discussed in parliament at the moment. This is more to do with what farming will look like post-brexit, but they also talk about where we will source our food which is an important part of keeping pollution levels down.


To watch the interview, keep an eye on my social media and wait for the documentary to see the full thing!


vegan mac and cheese
vegan mac and cheese was insane.

Afterwards, we went to a vegan café called by CHLOE. I had the most amazing mac and cashew-cheese with shiitake bacon pieces. Was really cheap too, and I couldn’t finish it all. I’m going to try and recreate at home. Was very unsure on my choice of drink though. I ordered seasonal lemonade thinking it would be fresh and thirst-quenching. That was before I took my first sip and realised it was pineapple and apple cider vinegar flavour. All I could taste was vinegar, oops. Not something I would ever go for again- although is very good for you!


I also was not impressed with the amount of plastic and general waste that came with our meal. Considering we were eating in we were given our pasta in paper cups, our drinks in plastic cups, plastic cutlery and plastic straws. With a café that is eating more sustainably, why are they not acting more sustainably?? Do better by CHLOE.


Diet is going well. Will keep you updated!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page