top of page

Polluted Burgers Blog /

Follow me on my journey to veganism.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Viney

Day 11

Updated: Nov 28, 2018

Feeling very frustrated today. The plant-based diet is going well, but not going to lie my mouth started watering while doing a food shop yesterday looking at the cheese section. I haven’t given in just yet haha. But I’m just frustrated at life.


Today, quite randomly, I watched a video of Matty Healy from The 195 explain the lyrics of one of their songs- ‘Love It If We Made It’. I am a huge fan of the band and am going to see them live in January. But until watching this video I had no idea how political the song really was. It includes so many disasters and events that have happened over the past two years- Trump, Grenfell, Immigration, #METOO, plastic pollution, honestly the list goes on. And I just watched it thinking wow, what have we done to our earth and the people living on it. One of the lines in the song is ‘modernity has failed us’ and it really has.


Everyone needs to start being better humans because most of us are really crap. Stop using plastic, stop eating meat, stop judging and sexually harassing women, stop being that person who thinks their actions won’t change anything because they will. If everyone had that mindset, nothing would ever change. We all need to wake up and realise the effect our actions are having and just be better people.

It’s the most frustrating thing when people think they’re doing nothing wrong because the issue isn’t affecting them.


Stop being selfish.


Wake up.



Sorry this isn't really linked to my project, but it sends the same message.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page