top of page

Polluted Burgers Blog /

Follow me on my journey to veganism.

Search
  • Writer's pictureJasmine Viney

Day 20

Haven’t had much going on this week.


Yesterday, I came back home to go and see a Mumford and Sons concert in London (which was incredible). We stopped for dinner beforehand at Ask Italian, which was planned as I had to research where does good vegan food- which is actually such a pain, I feel for anyone with any sort of dietary requirements. And then in the middle of a busy restaurant I feel awkward for asking the waitress to back to the other side of the room to grab the vegan menu. But I think people should ask before you sit down- any different menus you would like to look at? Especially since more and more people are making changes.


Getting to the point, dinner was really really lovely. I had the vegan fettuccine con verdure, which has green beans, tomatoes, spinach and an olive tapenade. Definitely recommend for anyone who likes olives- vegan or not, it was so delicious and will be having again even after my challenge is up.


Tonight, I made a vegan pho for me and my friend. I love pho as it is but usually make it with beef stock and fish sauce. I easily swapped out the ingredients for vegetable stock and soy sauce. It tasted slightly different and you could definitely tell it was less meaty, but I still enjoyed it all the same. I added tofu and bean sprouts instead of beef too. Find the recipe here- I adapted it to be vegan.


pho
I am fully aware that this has beef in it- I just forgot to take a picture of mine!

On Wednesday, I’m going to meet Fidelity Weston at her farm in Kent. She is the vice Chairman of Pasture For Life and raises her animals the most environmental way possible. Hopefully she’ll be able to show me what she does to keep pollution to a minimum.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page